Amritakeerthi Awards 2023: Celebrating Excellence in Literature and Vedic Studies

The awardees will be felicitated on October 3rd, during Amma’s 70th birthday celebration

The Amritakeerti constitute a cash award of 1,23,456 rupees and a finely crafted Saraswati idol by artist Namboothiri

Bangalore, 26th September 2023: Matha Amritanandamayi Math proudly unveils the distinguished recipients of the esteemed Amritakeerthi Awards for 2023. This year’s honorees, who have demonstrated remarkable prowess in literature and Vedic studies, are as follows: Professor Sreevaraham Chandrasekharan Nair, renowned Vedic scholar; Acharya Shri Rajesh; Dr. S.L. Bhairappa, distinguished Kannada literary figure (National Award); and Ezhuthukaran, former Vice-Chancellor of Sree Sankaracharya Sanskrit University, Dr. K.S. Radhakrishnan.

The Amritakeerthi Awards serve as a vital tribute to India’s rich cultural heritage and consist of a cash prize of 1,23,456 rupees, along with an exquisitely crafted Saraswati idol by the talented artist Namboothiri. These prestigious honors, given to those who have made exceptional contributions to vedic, philosophical and cultural literature, hold great importance in celebrating rich heritage of Sanatana Dharma. The prestigious awards ceremony is slated for October 3rd, 2023, coinciding with the celebration of Mata Amritanandamayi Devi’s 70th birthday at the tranquil Amritapuri in Kollam. The event promises to bring together scholars, luminaries, and enthusiasts of literature and Vedic studies for an inspiring gathering.

Professor Sreevaraham Chandrasekharan Nair stands as a renowned Vedic scholar, celebrated for his resolute dedication to preserving and elucidating Vedic wisdom. His magnum opus includes a groundbreaking Malayalam commentary on Rigveda, which offers meticulous explanations for all 10,472 mantras, a monumental achievement in the field.

Acharya Shri Rajesh, a luminary in Vedic and philosophical literature, has made a commendable contribution with 105 books on Vedic subjects, delving deep into the depths of Hindu Dharma.

Dr. S.L. Bhairappa, a recipient of esteemed accolades such as the Padma Shri, Padma Bhushan, Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award, and Sahitya Akademi Fellowship, is a notable figure in Kannada literature. His literary contributions have earned him national acclaim, including the prestigious National Award, solidifying his literary prowess.

Dr. K.S. Radhakrishnan, a luminary in philosophy and Vedic studies, has significantly contributed to the understanding of Hinduism through insightful books like “Hindu Dharma Rahasyam” and “Bhava Vrittham: The Secret of Creation in the Vedas.”

Check Also

*Shabana Azmi, Malaika Arora, Richa Chadha, Saiyami Kher, Ali Fazal grace the Indian cinema celebrations hosted in Mumbai by the Victorian State Government and The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne*

Last evening, the vibrant city of Mumbai played host to an enchanting event that brought …