DFA Design for Asia Awards 2024

Unveiling Asian Design Brilliance for Global Recognition
International Submission Opens from April, Half Entry Fee until 30 April
Media OutReach Newswire – 25 March 2024 – As a renowned annual international event that inspires innovative solutions and fosters collaboration transcending boundaries, the
“DFA Design for Asia Awards” (DFA DFAA) continues to honour and showcase Asia’s design excellence on the world stage. Online submissions for the 2024 edition will commence on 1 April 2024 (Hong Kong Time), inviting outstanding designs to participate and make an enduring influence across the design fields through honouring the excellent designs.
The DFA DFAA 2024 embraces a dynamic spectrum of the design industry by welcoming entries from 30 design categories spanning across 6 disciplines: Communication Design, Digital & Motion Design, Fashion & Accessory Design, Product & Industrial Design, Service & Experience Design, and Spatial Design. The DFA DFAA welcomes online submissions of all design projects that promulgate Asian values and perspectives worldwide. Entrants can enjoy 50% off on the entry fee by submitting entries on or before 30 April 2024 (Hong Kong Time).
“In the face of the constant flux of our world, where advancements and transformations occur at an unprecedented pace, design has become one of the key forces that navigates the complexities from within and brings innovative ideas to address the challenges of our rapidly evolving environment. Over the years, the “DFA Design for Asia Awards” has been a testament to the infinite creativity of the design community, sharing brilliant ideas that propel humanity forward with the world. Through the entries, we are eager to unleash the full potential of the vibrant designs for Asia and shape a future that is filled with boundless possibilities.”, said Prof. Eric Yim, Chairman of Hong Kong Design Centre.
Launched by Hong Kong Design Centre in 2003, with Create Hong Kong of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) as the lead sponsor, the DFA DFAA has been globally acknowledged as an awards that aims to recognise outstanding projects embodying design excellence and benefiting the betterment of the design industry as well as Asia societies. To date, over 2,600 impactful design projects in Asia have been awarded under the DFA DFAA.

DFA Design for Asia Awards 2024 – Entry Details



1 April – 30 June 2024 (Hong Kong Time)

Entry fee


HK$2,200 per entry



50% off on the entry fee for submissions made on or before 30 April 2024 (Hong Kong Time)

Online Submission



Calling for Award: Entries from 6 Design Disciplines:

(1) Communication Design

Identity & Branding





Marketing Campaign

(2) Digital & Motion Design



User Interface



(3) Fashion & Accessory Design

Fashion Apparel

Functional Apparel

Intimate Wear

Jewellery & Fashion Accessory


(4) Product & Industrial Design

Household Appliance


Mobility, Professional & Commercial Product

Information & Communications Technology Product

Leisure & Entertainment Product

(5) Service & Experience Design

Service Design

Experience Design

(6) Spatial Design

Residential Space

Hospitality & Leisure Space

Culture & Public Space

Commercial & Showroom Space


Institutional Space

Event, Exhibition & Stage

Awards Structure

All design projects submitted will be assessed by an international judging panel comprised of world-leading design experts and professionals. The panel will determine the Grand, Gold, Silver, Bronze and Merit awards.
Entry Requirements
Design projects launched in one or more Asian markets# between 1 January 2022 and 31 May 2024 are eligible for submission by their design owners, clients, brand owners, designers or design consultancies.
# Asian markets include: Afghanistan / Bangladesh / Bhutan / Brunei Darussalam / Cambodia / Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (North Korea) / Hong Kong / India / Indonesia / Islamic Republic of Iran / Japan / Kazakhstan / Korea / Kyrgyzstan / Laos / Macau / The Mainland / Malaysia / Maldives / Mongolia / Myanmar / Nepal / Pakistan / The Philippines / Singapore / Sri Lanka / Taiwan / Tajikistan / Thailand / Timor-Leste / Turkmenistan / Uzbekistan / Vietnam
Judging Criteria
The judging panel will assess each entry based on the criteria below (as applicable):
(1) Creativity and Human-centric Innovation
(2) Usability
(3) Aesthetic
(4) Sustainability
(5) Impact in Asia
(6) Commercial & Societal Success
Winners’ Entitlements & Exposure*:

Trophy & Certificate (certificates for Merit Award winners)

Awards Publication:

Each winner will receive a complimentary copy of the DFA Awards publication, which introduces all the winning projects and the project teams behind them. The publication will also be disseminated to global industry leaders to enhance the winners’ exposure.

Exhibition & Online Showcase:

Awards presentation and other events:

Winners will be invited to DFA Awards Presentation Ceremony and Business of Design Week (BODW) events to establish networks with international and local designers and business leaders. Selected winners will also be invited to speak at global and regional talks, forums or other events to increase their global exposure.

Winners will receive authorisation to use the globally recognised DFA DFAA Endorsement Mark for further promotion.

* A mandatory Publication and Promotion Fee applies to all winners

DFA Design for Asia Awards 2023 – Grand Award Winners

Learn more about our 2023 Awards winners:
Revisit the glorious moments – DFA Awards 2023’s Highlights:

Visit our website and social media pages for more information:
Website :
Facebook :
Instagram :
WeChat : DFA 设计奖
YouTube :
Hashtag: #DFADFAA

The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Check Also

Results of the ixCrypto Index and ixCrypto Portfolio Indexes Quarterly Review (2024 Q1)

HONG KONG SAR – Media OutReach Newswire – 12 April 2024 – Today, IX Asia …