ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Venue, and Teams Full List  

Seven Caribbean Nations in West Indies and Three City in USA Were Chosen as Venues

Author: Zalim Dhibar
Quote: Understand the pulse of the cricketing community and are dedicated to being the primary source for cricket-related needs.

Dubai, UAE – The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially disclosed the host venues for the highly anticipated ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. Seven Caribbean destinations – Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, and St Vincent & The Grenadines – have been confirmed as the Caribbean hosts, with an exciting addition to the roster as the United States of America (USA) joins the fold.

Cricket West Indies CEO Johnny Grave expressed enthusiasm as the organization unveiled the selected Caribbean venues to host the upcoming T20 World Cup in June 2024, featuring the participation of 20 teams in 55 matches.

The host countries have demonstrated their commitment by pledging upgrades to their international cricket venues and practice facilities. This dedication aligns with their ongoing support to uphold the rich legacy of West Indies cricket. Grave expressed confidence in the collaborative efforts, stating, “We are confident that together, we will deliver a world-class tournament, showcasing the best this region has to offer. The unique culture and carnival atmosphere will ensure a genuine celebration of the sport next June.”

The T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule is set for June 4 to June 30. For the first time in the history of the tournament, the USA is set to co-host the event, with Grand Prairie in Dallas, Broward County in Florida, and Nassau County in New York chosen as the prestigious venues. This significant decision was made after a thorough evaluation process by the USA and the West Indies.

2023-2031 ICC Men’s Tournament Host Summary

– ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, October/November 2023: India

– ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, June 2024: West Indies & USA

– ICC Men’s Champions Trophy, February 2025: Pakistan

– ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, February 2026: India & Sri Lanka

– ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, October/November 2027: South Africa, Zimbabwe & Namibia

– ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, October 2028: Australia & New Zealand

– ICC Men’s Champions Trophy, October 2029: India

– ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, June 2030: England, Wales, Ireland & Scotland

– ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, October/November 2031: India & Bangladesh

ICC Chief Executive Geoff Allardice expressed his satisfaction in revealing the venues for the largest T20 World Cup to date.

“We’re delighted to announce the three USA venues that will host part of the biggest ICC Men’s T20 World Cup ever staged, with 20 teams competing for the trophy. The USA is a strategically important market and these venues give us an excellent opportunity to make a statement in the world’s biggest sport market.”

In a groundbreaking move of T20 World Cup 2024 Venue, modular stadium solutions will be implemented to enhance the facilities. Among these innovations is the construction of a state-of-the-art 34,000-seat modular stadium in Eisenhower Park, Nassau County, New York – a purpose-built sports and events park.

Expressing his enthusiasm, Nassau County Executive Bruce Blakeman stated, “Nassau County is excited to partner with the ICC to host the Men’s T20 World Cup, one of the most popular sporting events in the world. With more than one billion fans worldwide, this event will attract fans from all around the world to Eisenhower Park.”

Blakeman highlighted Nassau County’s rich history of hosting large-scale global events and expressed anticipation about uniting diverse communities to witness top-tier cricket in its picturesque setting.

20 Teams For The Tournament

Qualification for the T20 World Cup 2024 saw host nations West Indies and the USA secure the first two spots. The subsequent ten spots were determined based on team performances at the 2022 edition and their standings on the ICC T20I rankings as of the November 14 cut-off date.

The top eight teams from the 2022 T20 World Cup, including Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka, along with the next two highest-ranked T20I teams, Afghanistan and Bangladesh, earned direct entry. The final eight spots were secured through regional qualifiers.

The teams for the tournament have been finalized based on the recent results in the Africa Qualifier. Canada, Nepal, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Scotland, Namibia, and Uganda emerged victorious in their respective regions, completing the list of 20 qualified T20 World Cup Teams.

Website: https://www.vijaycricket.com/

Check Also

ASICS Athlete Peter Mwaniki Leads Victory at TCS World 10K Bengaluru 2024

Bangalore, India – April 28th, 2024] – ASICS, a global Japanese sportswear brand celebrates the …