From Shah Rukh Khan & Rani Mukerji to Adah Sharma & Vikrant Massey: Most celebrated winners of honourable Dadasaheb Phalke Film Awards 2024

As far as film award ceremonies are concerned, each and every award show is truly special as it honours the best work from the film industry for that certain period of time. However, as far as credibility and respect is concerned, there’s nothing really that stands out ahead of the prestigious and honourable Dadasaheb Phalke Film Awards. Each and every year, some of the best work from across mediums is honoured and a recognition and award over here truly means the most to any performing artiste. This year too, the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Awards were held and the prestigious awards honoured some of the best work done in the Indian entertainment industry. From the likes of Shah Rukh Khan and Rani Mukerji to Adah Sharma, Vikrant Massey and others, we saw many deserving artistes take home the coveted award. So, here’s taking a full list at the list of awardees this year:

Best Actor: Shah Rukh Khan (Jawan)

Best Actress: Rani Mukerji (Mrs Chatterjee Vs Norway)

Most Promising Actress: Adah Sharma (The Kerala Story)

Most Promising Actor: Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)

Best Film: Jawan

Best Director: Sandeep Reddy Vanga (Animal)

Best Actor (Critics): Vicky Kaushal (Sam Bahadur)

Best Actress (Critics): Kareena Kapoor (Jaane Jaan)

Best Film (Critics): 12th Fail

Best Director (Critics): Atlee (Jawan)

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Bobby Deol (Animal)

Best Actress in a Comic Role: Sanya Malhotra (Kathal)

Best Actor in a Comic Role: Ayushmann Khurranna (Dream Girl 2)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Anil Kapoor (Animal)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Dimple Kapadia (Pathaan)

Most Versatile Actress: Nayanthara

Best Music Director: Anirudh Ravichander (Jawan)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Varun Jain and Sachin Jigar (“Tere Vaste”)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shilpa Rao (“Besharam Rang”)

Best Lyricist: Javed Akhtar (“Nikle The Kabhi Hum Ghar Se”)

Best Short Film: Good morning

Best International Feature Film: Oppenheimer

Best Cinematographer: Gnweana Shekar VS (IB71)

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards in Television –

Best Actor in a Television Series: Neil Bhatt (Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin)

Best Actress in a Television Series: Rupali Ganguly (Anupamaa)

Television Series of the Year: Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards for OTT –

Best Actor in a Web Series: Shahid Kapoor (Farzi)

Best Actress in a Web Series: Sushmita Sen (Aarya 3)

Best Actor in a Web Series (Critics): Aditya Roy Kapur (Night manager)

Best Actress in a Web Series (Critics): Karishma Tanna (Scoop)

Best Web Series: Farzi

Best Web Series (Critics): The Railway Men

Well, kudos to all the winners and congratulations to all of them. Here’s wishing them great success going forward and hoping that they continue to weave their magic on-screen. Stay tuned for more updates.

Check Also

Feel the beat with Shahat Gill’s euphoric pop single “Hulaare”

With its charismatic and assertive lyrics, the song exudes confidence set against a backdrop of …